Everyday Dreams


Experience
September 15, 2005, 9:27 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I had a bad, bad exam today. So, I left university quite nervous; I jumped on my car and I entered Rome’s circular highway.

With a depressed expression painted on my face I watched out the window and I started to think about future, career, travels, women. And all those kinds of painful needles that make a man’s life so wonderful.

The twilight, the imminent autumn, the desert street. It looked so fascinating desolate.

Then the music started.

Irregular beats, stronger, lower, longer, shorter. My stereo was turned off, and as soon as I realized it I started to panic: the music (well… the rhytm) was coming from inside. I instantly stopped my car and watched to the right. Then to the left. Then to the right… and I saw him.

A man, coming from nowhere, seated in the passenger’s place, and wearing the safety belt as well. At least, he looked like a man.

Well, a man usually doesn’t appear from anything. Not in a car driven at 80 mph, for instance. My vision had to blur for a second or two, before my eyes could accept his existence. 

The music continued its beats in irregular roundups. Accelerations, variations, alterations. Until I clearly realized that the crazy musician was my heart.

“How are you, my friend?” – his voice was metallic, and… no, he had no eyes and no nose. Just a little black mouth.

I guess I cried. There is nothing I fear as dealing with things completely out my mind’s control. I just couldn’t scream, I just couldn’t close my eyes. And maybe I couldn’t breath, as well.

“Autumn is coming. Nice, isn’t it?” continued him.

I realized that my car was on the road again, driving itself quietly. I tried to free my mind from absurdity, trying to build something rational to oppose my self-control to the vision.

Death? Angel? Alien? Who is this faceless figure *staring* at me and playing with my heart as a crazy trumpet?

“Be the one drawing my face”, said him with a warmer – almost human – voice; and I calmed down, magically. He immediately looked familiar. I found out he was wearing the same cyan shirt, the same blue jeans, the same black shoes as me. But he was smaller, hairless and quite fat. 

Then I can’t remember, believe me, I really can’t. It ended as it started, not expected, without reason.

I found out myself driving alone in the last, brave lights of the sunset. And while the -dream- vanishes in the sleep of my inconscious, I feel like I want to study Algorhytms and Math.   

  

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

driving car it’s so good to thinking about us…IMHO for me…

Comment by orler

your blog help me so much, thanks for sharing…

Comment by Classifieds Ads




Leave a Reply

